Meet Your Executive Board

2019/2020 Mississippi Early Childhood Association President, Gena Puckett

2019/2020 Mississippi Early Childhood Association President, Gena Puckett



Gena Puckett

Immediate Past President

Diane Setzer


Bridget Robinson

First Vice President

Kristi Collins

Second Vice President

Christi Littlejohn

Sallie West (novice)

Third Vice President

Laura Harry 

Fiscal Officer

Collen Smith


April May

SECA Representative

Judy Prine

District 1 Northwest Member at Large

Anne Marie Ross (2022)

District 2 Northeast Member at Large

Kenya Wolff (2021)

District 3 Northwest Central Member at Large

Meghan Tooke (2020)

District 4 Northeast Central Member at Large

Jessica Fielder Hulbert (2020)

District 5 Southwest Central Member at Large

Christy Gadman (2021)

District 6 Southeast Central Member at Large

Win Maxey-Shumate (2020)

District 7 Southwest Member at Large


District 8 Southeast Member at Large

Patti Permenter (2021)

Business Manager

Christi Littlejohn

Conference Chairperson

Connie Clay


Advisory Council Representative

Connie Clay

Child Care Licensing/Health & Safety Representative

Carol Bishop

Education and Primary Grades Representative


Excel By 5 Representative

Mechelle Wallace

Faith Based Representative

Kathy Young

Higher Education Representative

Stephanie Davidson


Kaye Sowell


Morgan Flournoy

Family Engagement

Jamilia Taylor

Special Needs Representative

Christine Bellew

Student Representative


Pre-K/Private Programs Representative

Jennifer Calvert

Head Start Representative

Holly Spivey

Families First Representative


Week of the Young Child Coordinator

Jeannie Doler


Affiliate Presidents

Gulf Coast Early Childhood Association (GCECA)

Kristi Collins

Jackson Association on Children under Six (JACUS)

Terre Harris 

Northeast Mississippi Early Childhood Association (NEMsECA)

Bridget Robinson

Rankin Childcare Directors’ Association (RCDA)

Beverly Peden